We now know who will perform live on the iconic star-shaped stage at NRG Stadium when Rodeo and music fans get ready for the 2024 Houston Rodeo.

Houston Rodeo
Houston Rodeo
loading...

This year's Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo takes place from February 27 to March 17. In addition, the Rodeo has 20 days of live music in addition to the bull riding and mutton busting.

Every evening, a musical guest entertains at NRG Stadium. Every evening, after the final rodeo event is over and the stage is ready, the top performers take the stage. Because of variations in the amount of rodeo competitors and other production considerations, the concert's actual start times may fluctuate from day to day.

Texas Tribune
Texas Tribune
loading...
  • Weekday rodeos start at 6:45 p.m. The entertainer takes the stage at approximately 9 p.m. NRG Stadium gates open at 6 p.m.
  • Weekend rodeos start at 2:45 p.m. The entertainer takes the stage at approximately 5 p.m. NRG Stadium gates open at 2 p.m.

This year's lineup at the Houston Rodeo is a star-studded event, as it typically is. Since 1942, the Houston Rodeo has featured performers as part of its celebrations, beginning with "The Singing Cowboy" Gene Autry. Since then, music icons including Selena, Beyoncé, Dolly Parton, George Strait, Elvis Presley, Charley Pride, Reba McEntire, Bun B, Willie Nelson and more have played.

Houston Rodeo
Houston Rodeo
loading...

2024 HOUSTON RODEO ENTERTAINMENT LINEUP

Tuesday, Feb. 27 - Blake Shelton (Country)
Wednesday, Feb. 28 - Carly Pearce (Country)
Thursday, Feb. 29 - For King + Country (Christian)
Friday, March 1 - 50 Cent (Hip-hop/Rap)

Hardy
Jason Kempin, Getty Images for ACM
loading...

Saturday, March 2 - Hardy (Country)
Sunday, March 3 - Ivan Cornejo (Latin)
Monday, March 4 - Hank Williams Jr. (Country)
Tuesday, March 5 - Oliver Anthony (Country)
Wednesday, March 6 - Jelly Roll (Country)

Jason Kempin, Getty Images
Jason Kempin, Getty Images
loading...

Thursday, March 7 - Luke Bryan (Country)
Friday, March 8 - Major Lazer (EDM)
Saturday, March 9 - Lainey Wilson (Country)
Sunday, March 10 - Los Tigres Del Norte (Norteño)
Monday, March 11 - Whiskey Myers (Country Rock)
Tuesday, March 12 - Bun B's All-American Takeover (Rap)

Nickleback With Bush In Concert
Getty Images
loading...

Wednesday, March 13 - Nickelback (Rock)
Thursday, March 14 - Zac Brown Band (Country)
Friday, March 15 - Jonas Brothers (Pop)
Saturday, March 16 - Brad Paisley (Country)
Sunday, March 17 - Eric Church (Country)

Per the CHRON Website, tickets for each performance go on sale on Jan. 18 in two waves. Wave 1 tickets for Feb. 27–March 7 concerts go on sale at 10 a.m. with the AXS waiting room opening at 9:30 a.m. Wave 2 tickets for performances March 8–17 go on sale at 2 p.m. with the AXS waiting room opening at 1:30 p.m. More information on tickets can be found on RodeoHouston's website.

The Biggest Celebrities From Southwest Louisiana

 

More From 92.9 The Lake