Mikey O had the opportunity to talk to Chris Paul owner of Rocket Sports Entertainment about his new semi-pro football team coming to SWLA.

The Calcasieu Chaos will play in the SAFL beginning in August of 2019.  It's their goal to promote and foster a "farm system" to the National Football League, Canadian Football League and International European League. They offer young players a professional atmosphere in which to develop playing skills, promote academic, athletic and citizenship programs for young adults.  As well as make their communities stronger through volunteerism and provide affordable family entertainment.

The Oakdale based team will be called The Calcasieu Chaos because the team will not only represent the Oakdale area but much like the river that flows from Alexandria to Lake Charles we will repersent all of Southwest Louisiana.

The front office and coaching staff is made up of people from Jennings, Lake Charles, Kinder, Ville Platte and is lead by team owner and head coach Chris Paul.

Coach Paul asks simply for the support of the community. "Just give us a chance to make a difference in the lives of our young people and our community."

If you feel you have what it takes, you can contact the Calcasieu Chaos for more information at 318-335-5885.

Calcasieu Chaos Football
Calcasieu Chaos Football



Chrid Paul

General Manager-
Leanne Paul

Assistant General Manager-
Jacob Banley

Director of Operations-
Brandon Walker

Director of Player Personnel-
Zachary Ryan

Director of Administration -
Jacob Banley

Events Coordinator-
Blake Ewing

Designated Agent -
Cheryl Nicholson


Head Coach -
Chris Paul

Assistant Head Coach-
Zachary Ryan

Offensive Coordinator-
Chris Paul

Defensive Coordinator-
Jacob Banley

Strength & Conditioning-
Robert Ceasar

Special Teams Coordinator-
Brandon Walker

Zachary Ryan

Defensive Backs-
Arron Cole


#26 Ronald W Washington Jr. RB/ LB

#15 Brody Fruge QB/WR/CB

#70 Dylan Bedsole OL/DL

#1 Jami Collins

#2 Jarence Lee

#4 Benjamin Avery WR/CB

#75 Logan Hoffpauir OL/DL

#60 Kalan Gary OL/DL

#12 Robert Istre TE/LB

#5 Robert James Dowling WR/CB

#79 Travian Dailey OL/DL

#66 Orlando Manuel OL/DL

#91 Darion Davon Mitchell LB/DE

#13 Caleb Young CB/S

#25 Trent Broussard WR/CB

#44 Patrick Granger TE/LB

#30 Joseph Adam Esposito

#48 John Fayko TE/ LB

#40 Xavier Siverand TE/LB

#50 Anthony Calabretta LB

#69 Enigel McZeal OL/DL

#80 Dre Wilson WR/SS

#21 Dylan Callaway RB/SS

#28 Skylar Roberts RB/SS

#27 Carlos Manuel TE/LB

#7 Joshua Duhon WR/CB

#24 Casey Blevins DB

#22 Demarcus Leonard RB/LB

#99 Jake Saloom P

#68 Logan Benoit OL/DL

#42 Joseph Ellender RB/LB

#14 Melieck Pappion WR/FS

#23 Khouryonte Brown WR/CB

#41 Matthew Taylor

#9 Vincent Wilson QB/WR/CB

#52 Jeriko Cole DT/DE

#55 Ronnie Benjamin Tadlock FB/ LB

#77 Landon Marchie OL/DL

More From 92.9 The Lake