Ten members of the undefeated and top-ranked LSU Tigers were named to the 2019 Associated Press All-SEC Team, which was released on Monday.

LSU, who beat Georgia, 37-10, in the SEC championship game Saturday in Atlanta, Georgia, is now 13-0 on the season, and the top-seed in the College Football Playoff.

The Tigers return to action on Saturday, December 28 when they face #4-seed Oklahoma in the Peach Bowl in Atlanta in a national semifinal.

Quarterback Joe Burrow, running back Clyde Edwards-Helaire, receiver Ja'Marr Chase, and cornerback Derek Stingley, Jr. were named to the first-team, while receiver Justin Jefferson, guard Damien Lewis, linebacker K'Lavon Chaisson, cornerback Kristian Fulton, safety Grant Delpit, and kicker Cade York were tabbed to the second-team.

In addition, Burrow was named the SEC Offensive Player of the Year, Stingley the SEC Newcomer of the Year, and Ed Orgeron the SEC Coach of the Year.

Auburn defensive lineman Derrick Brown received SEC Defensive Player of the Year.

Burrow, the leading candidate for this year's Heisman Trophy Award, throwing for 4,715 yards and 48 touchdowns, both SEC single-season records, while completing 77.9% of his passes.

Stingley, who had two interceptions in the SEC Championship Game win over Georgia, is tied for second among all FBS players in passes defended, while also accumulating six interceptions and 15 pass breakups.

As for the other LSU players named to the first-team, Chase has caught 73 passes for 1,498 yards and 18 touchdowns, leading all FBS players in the latter two categories, while Edwards-Helaire has rushed for 1,290 yards and 16 touchdowns.

Alabama landed the most players on the team with five first-teamers and 11 overall players. LSU has four first-team members and 10 overall players.

The complete 2019 AP All-SEC Team is below:



QB - Joe Burrow, LSU, 6-foot-4, 216, Sr., Athens, Ohio
RB - Clyde Edwards-Helaire, LSU, 5-8, 209, Jr., Baton Rouge, Louisiana
RB - Kylin Hill, Mississippi St., 5-11, 215, Jr., Columbus, Mississippi
T - Andrew Thomas, Georgia, 6-5, 320, Jr., Lithonia, Georgia
T - Jedrick Wills Jr., Alabama, 6-5, 320, Jr., Lexington, Kentucky
G - Trey Smith, Tennessee, 6-6, 325, Jr., Jackson, Tennessee
G - Logan Stenberg, Kentucky, 6-6, 322, Sr., Madison, Alabama
C - Drake Jackson, Kentucky, 6-2, 313, Jr., Versailles, Kentucky
TE - Kyle Pitts, Florida, 6-6, 239, Soph., Philadelphia
WR - Ja’Marr Chase, LSU, 6-1, 200, Soph., Harvey, Louisiana
WR - DeVonta Smith, Alabama, 6-1, 175, Jr., Amite, Louisiana
All-purpose - Lynn Bowden Jr., Kentucky, 6-1, 199, Jr., Youngstown, Ohio
K - Rodrigo Blankenship, Georgia, 6-1, 191, Sr., Marietta, Georgia


E - Marlon Davidson, Auburn, 6-3, 278, Sr., Greenville, Alabama
E - Jonathan Greenard, Florida, 6-3, 263, Gr., Hiram, Georgia
T - Derrick Brown, Auburn, 6-5, 318, Sr., Sugar Hill, Georgia
T - Jordan Elliott, Missouri, 6-4, 315, Jr., Missouri City, Texas
LB - Nick Bolton, Missouri, 6-0, 235, Soph., Frisco, Texas
LB - K.J. Britt, Auburn, 6-0, 236, Jr., Oxford, Alabama
LB - Anfernee Jennings, Alabama, 6-3, 259, Sr., Dadeville, Alabama
CB - Trevon Diggs, Alabama, 6-2, 207, Sr., Gaithersburg, Maryland
CB - Derek Stingley Jr., LSU, 6-1, 190, Fr., Baton Rouge, Louisiana
S - Xavier McKinney, Alabama, 6-1, 200, Jr., Roswell, Georgia
S - Nigel Warrior, Tennessee, 6-0, 190, Sr., College Park, Georgia
P - Max Duffy, Kentucky, 6-1, 186, Jr., Perth, Australia



QB - Tua Tagoailoa, Alabama, 6-1, 218, Jr., Ewa Beach, Hawaii
RB - Najee Harris, Alabama, 6-2, 230, Jr., Antioch, California
RB - D’Andre Swift, Georgia, 5-9, 215, Jr., Philadelphia
T - Alex Leatherwood, Alabama, 6-6, 310, Jr., Pensacola, Florida
T - Isaiah Wilson, Georgia, 6-7, 340, Soph., Brooklyn, New York
G - Landon Dickerson, Alabama, 6-6, 308, Jr., Hickory, North Carolina
G - Damien Lewis, LSU, 6-3, 322, Sr., Canton, Mississippi
C - Trey Hill, Georgia, 6-4, 330, Soph., Warner Robins, Georgia
TE - Jalen Wydermyer, Texas A&M, 6-5, 260, Fr., Dickinson, Texas
WR - Justin Jefferson, LSU, 6-3, 192, Jr., St. Rose, Louisiana
WR - Jerry Jeudy, Alabama, 6-1, 192, Jr., Deerfield Beach, Florida
All-purpose - Jaylen Waddle, Alabama, 5-10, 182, Soph., Houston
K - Cade York, LSU, 6-2, 189, Fr., McKinney, Texas


E - Chauncey Rivers, Mississippi St., 6-3, 275, Sr., Stone Mountain, Georgia
E - D.J. Wonnum, South Carolina, 6-5, 260, Sr., Stone Mountain, Georgia
T - Javon Kinlaw, South Carolina, 6-6, 310, Sr., Charleston, South Carolina
T - Justin Madubuike, Texas A&M, 6-3, 304, Jr., McKinney, Texas
LB - K’Lavon Chaisson, LSU, 6-4, 250, Soph., Houston
LB - De’Jon Harris, Arkansas, 6-0, 245, Sr., Harvey, Louisiana
LB - David Reese, Florida, 6-1, 239, Sr., Farmington, Michigan
LB - Monty Rice, Georgia, 6-1, 235, Jr., Huntsville, Alabama
CB - Israel Mukuamu, South Carolina, 6-4, 205, Soph., Bossier City, Louisiana
CB - Kristian Fulton, LSU, 6-0, 200, Sr., New Orleans
CB - Eric Stokes, Georgia, 6-1, 185, Soph., Covington, Georgia
S - Grant Delpit, LSU, 6-3, 203, Jr., Houston
S - Jeremiah Dinson, Auburn, 6-0, 191, Sr., Miami
P - Braden Mann, Texas A&M, 5-11, 195, Sr., Houston

Offensive Player of the Year - QB Joe Burrow, LSU
Defensive Player of the Year - DT Derrick Brown, Auburn
Newcomer of the Year - CB Derek Stingley Jr., LSU
Coach of the Year - Ed Orgeron, LSU

More From 92.9 The Lake