The 2019 NFL season is coming quickly and the real beginning is the start of training camp. Coaches and players are back on the field and we can finally begin to dig into the upcoming season, see who kept in shape this off-season, who improved, and who apparently didn't.

The training camp schedule has been announced and there are actually 13 sessions that will be open to the public up at the Ochsner Sports Performance Center in Metairie. In addition, there will be a night session held at Tulane University August 4 and will be followed up by a Black and Gold Fan Fest, presented by Hancock Whitney.

If you plan on attending here is the list of rules and regulations to follow.

Also, the Saints will be holding a joint practice with the Los Angeles Chargers for two days before their preseason game.

There will also be new amenities for those of you who do end up attending these practice sessions as the Saints have added covered seating with mist machines, gotta love that. Admission is free but there are only so many entry tickets available so they'll be given out on a first come first serve basis. There is the option to reserve tickets on the Saints website; season ticket holders will be given the first opportunity on July 16, waiting-list members will be on July 17, and the general public will be on July 18.

Here is the full training camp schedule:

  1. Friday, July 26: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  2. Saturday, July 27: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  3. Sunday, July 28: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  4. Monday, July 29: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  5. Tuesday, July 30: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  6. Thursday, August 1: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  7. Friday, August 2: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  8. Saturday, August 3: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  9. Sunday, August 4: 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m., Tulane University
  10. Monday, August 5: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  11. Wednesday, August 7: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  12. Sunday, August 11: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  13. Monday, August 12: 8:50 a.m. to 11:40 a.m., Ochsner Sports Performance Center
  14. Thursday, August 15: Practice with Chargers, 10:00 am Pacific Time in Costa Mesa, California
  15. Friday, August 16: Practice with Chargers, 10:00 am Pacific Time in Costa Mesa, California

 

For all my sports posts and to hear my inner sports thoughts, make sure to keep up with me on TwitterInstagram, and Facebook