Former LSU record setting quarterback, Joe Burrow, has been nominated for the Roy F. Kramer Athlete of the Year Award.

Each year, every school from the SEC conference nominates one male and one female student athlete for the award.

The award is named after Roy Kramer, a former Athletic Director at Vanderbilt (1978–1990) and a former SEC commissioner(1990–2002).

2019-20 Female Roy F. Kramer Athlete of the Year Award Nominees:

  • Bailey Hemphill, Softball, Alabama
  • Katie Izzo, Cross Country, Arkansas
  • Alison Maillard, Swimming & Diving, Auburn
  • Trinity Thomas, Gymnastics, Florida
  • Sabrina Vega, Gymnastics, Georgia
  • Leah Edmond, Volleyball, Kentucky
  • Tonea Marshall, Track & Field, LSU
  • Julia Johnson, Golf, Ole Miss
  • Rickea Jackson, Basketball, Mississippi State
  • Kylie Deberg, Volleyball, Missouri
  • Tyasha Harris, Basketball, South Carolina
  • Erika Brown, Swimming & Diving, Tennessee
  • Ally Watt, Soccer, Texas A&M
  • Maria Bulanova, Bowling, Vanderbilt

2019-20 Male Roy F. Kramer Athlete of the Year Award Nominees:

  • Zane Waddell, Swimming & Diving, Alabama
  • Mason Jones, Basketball, Arkansas
  • Derrick Brown, Football, Auburn
  • Kieran Smith, Swimming & Diving, Florida
  • Rodrigo Blankenship, Football, Georgia
  • Immanuel Quickley, Basketball, Kentucky
  • Joe Burrow, Football, LSU
  • Waleed Suliman, Cross Country, Ole Miss
  • Reggie Perry, Basketball, Mississippi State
  • Danny Kovac, Swimming & Diving, Missouri
  • Itay Goldfaden, Swimming & Diving, South Carolina
  • Carey McLeod, Track & Field, Tennessee
  • Shaine Casas, Swimming & Diving, Texas A&M
  • John Augenstein, Golf, Vanderbilt

The Male and Female Athletes of the Year will be announced tomorrow. Click here for more details.

Enter your number to get our free mobile app

Celebrities Who Represent the Beautiful State of Louisiana

More From 92.9 The Lake